Are you dead?

(The answer is: Maybe. I’m not sure…)

Well guys, before anything, this is not your usual “Founder”/battlefeverJNB, this is Someone new talking to you all, I just wanted to drop by to give you some explanations in any ways I can, but I just didn’t knew how to handle it. In any case, here it goes.

First of all, I don’t know what happened to Founder since we only talked through facebook and he stopped answering me over 2 weeks ago. I also don’t know the reason for why he disappeared, maybe it was his life that got busier, maybe he thought he couldn’t go through with the project for whatever reason, I don’t really know, but if anyone talked to him these last couple of weeks it’d be good to have a clarification.

“How are things gonna go from here?”
I have thought over this question a million times since we released Changeman’s 1st episode, and after consideration I though I should say that:

  • I don’t want the project to die, so I’m gonna take upon myself to continue the blog’s life. Yeah, I am kind of “stealing it” but I like to think that I’m actually keeping the cause of having a safe place for new people to start in subbing.
  • As you all can see on this thread started by jfbladex on Tokunation, GUIS will be making their own subs for Changeman, so it’s safe to say that we will not be doing Change anymore, since their subs are actually translated from the Japanese audio so it’ll be 200% percent more accurate translation then we could provide at the time. I suggest all the people to watch their version as well, as I myself will be watching, because after having to watch almost 6 times the first two episodes in 3 different languages, I can honestly say that I got really into the series (but like most of you, I like to watch the most accurate version when possible). So what could we do now? I guess that…
  • … the next project could still be Flashman, what do you guys think!? But yeah, since Founder kinda quit and he was the one that had all the contact with the people  involved in the 1st episode, we’d have to assemble a whole new team before starting another project so consider this yet another chance to join us on it if you’d like! You can leave a comment at the About page at any moment.

Well, I think I said everything I could. Guys, for real, any case any of you’d want to start on it, just come in contact and we’ll try our best to give the community better results than before. For the starting people, we’ll need

  • Translators (translating what the characters say on-screen and text that appears on TV/papers/boards or anything relevant to the episode)  (which can be me, on some cases only);
  • Timer  (people that would be timing the lines with the audio at those seconds and milliseconds);
  • Editor (someone to encode and release the files in other formats besides .mkv);
  • And QC’ers (Quality Control, checking for grammatical and translation errors and such), as much as we can have.

I’d mostly be doing the job of an “overseer” or a bridge for the people that want to form their own fansubs (as was Founder before me). If anyone is interested just leave your information on the contact page, which I will then respond to. I think that’s all (for now, at least).

P.S. Users Angel and Shourikan have showed interest in encoding the files to .mp4 and translating respectively. If any of you guys are interested just let me know.

P.S.S. Check on the sidebar the latest toku episodes released by other fansubs! It will be updated every few hours. If I forget any, just leave a comment at the latest post and I’ll update it.

22 comments

  1. I’m still interested in working as a QC’er on any series this group decides to move forward with, so count me in on that front.

    Like

  2. Surprised to see this again…I knew you(Someone new) would never run away:)
    Since we now got a REAL translator who can japanese!!
    As you wrote about maybe picking up Flashman, that is all good to meXD

    Possible projects:
    Flashman (Defintely this one first)
    Goggle V
    Turboranger
    Dynaman
    Denziman/denjiman
    J.A.K.Q. (Short one)
    (GoGo V 17/50, 33 left)

    Like

      1. Dynaman doesn’t seem to get much attention around the web for whatever reason… But I wouldn’t do that show, not yet at least.

        Like

    1. Thanks for the support man! I think it’s safe to say now that we will be in fact do Flashman, but I’m not making a post about it just yet.
      So yeah, Shourikan has applied to be our translator and he also said that he’s already translating Flash01 (YAY!).
      He’s also doing timing on it as well but he would like to know if anyone would like to do some checking (timing-wise) on it, so if anyone is interested on that, just let me know on the About page.

      Like

  3. ‘Sup guys, I’m the translator! I wouldn’t say I’m fluent in japanese yet, but I can japanese (as jfbladex put) pretty good, and I’ll be doing my best to give you the best quality possible, in terms of translation.
    I’ve got timing covered, actually, since it’s mostly minor fixes and one or another missing line (still, would be a lot quicker if someone else could fix the timing for us). What I really could use would be a couple QC’ers. If anyone is interested in helping, please contact Someone New over the blog.

    Like

    1. And just so no one misunderstands this, I’m translating from japanese and using the portuguese scripts for base timing and to guide me whenever I can’t get something from listening.

      Like

    2. Well there are GMranger88 who wants to help with QC(As seen above), but I think you should contact Someone new for his email:)

      Like

  4. Just want to let everyone know that for some of the unsubbed sentai encodes by bunnyhat are almost out of seeders: http://www.nyaa.se/?user=92193

    In that case I am right now downloading turboranger which got no seeders at all, but it is downloading anyway. (I wiil after Turboranger begin on Google V, but if anybody in here already got them, just reply below because some day we will never got the chance to download these anymore and then we will run out of raws to work with in the future!!)

    Denjiman: Seeders:5, Leechers:7
    JAKQ: Seeders : 2 Leechers: 2
    Battle Fever J: Seeders: 1 Leechers: 3
    Great Squadron Goggle-V: Seeders 0, Leechers 5
    Turboranger: Seeders 0, leechers 10

    Like

    1. For the record, I’ll be doing some QC as well. If GMRanger88 doesn’t get back to us, I am fairly confident that Someone New and I could handle it ourselves. 😛

      Like

  5. I’m interested in being a QC’er!!!! If you want, I could give you my email so we could talk. Or we could talk on Facebook 🙂

    Like

  6. I’d be interested in doing… anything that’s available, considering you might already have a translator.

    You can contact me at pmlg.fansubs@gmail.com since I’m the one managing that email, and I’d prefer to not give out my personal email.

    Like

    1. Thanks you so much for the links!!
      I can see that turboranger, flashman and many others super sentai raws can be download on the website which is encoded by bunnyhat himself. So yeah that really helped me and the others:)

      I have just watched dynaman 00 (because one episode took over 1 hour by downloading it) and it looks fine to me, which can be used in the future:)

      (But just to be in the safe side I got turboranger fully downloaded)

      Like

  7. No problem,I’m so glad to help 🙂 ,since that I notice that Dynaman Gns Raws Torrent doesn’t have any seeds,So I was thinking that the Links are the only way to help you and the others.

    Like

Leave a comment