Fast (as Turbo) Updates

(Read until the end and the picture choice will make sense, I promise!!)

Hello, you all! You guys by now are probably wondering if the blog is dead from the lack of movement this last month, and I’m here just to say WE’RE NOT DEAD! Things just have been moving a little slow so I didn’t really feel the need to write a new post for every single little thing that happened, but I think that from now on I’ll use our Google+ page for it. Well, with that out of the way, let’s go to the little updates:

  • There’s been some changes, mostly from my part, since I decided to follow the advice some people gave me and use different fonts for different styles and for all the time they talk, instead just doing their Prism Flash or when they summon weapons and mecha, and of course, when we release our first batch there’ll be 2 subtitle tracks for the people that find the colors distracting. Also, after the style change I obviously went back and updated the Promo and episodes 01 and 02, so don’t worry about style differences.
  • With Nemet now on the team you guys can expect a little more polishing on the script so that the characters don’t sound like A) they’re robots or B) they’re all the same person.
  • Timing, translation and typesetting for the Movie (02.5) and episode 03 are done, I’m just waiting for the QC input, Nemet has finished 04’s timing and Shourikan has told me he already translated half of it as well, so I’d give an ETA of 2 or 3 weeks until we release batch 1.

I think this is all I have to say about us, but there’s one thing left. Remember the new fansub I told you guys about that Angel, Shourikan and Nemet (I wasn’t aware he was on it at the time, sorry) were building? Well, they’ve dropped it. I’m kidding of course! Here’s their first post with their first project’s first episode! I wish you guys all the luck to finish it, and I really hope you guys make it until the end, Turboranger has always been on my top 5, I just didn’t find the courage to watch it before (plus, their Theme Song is just so awesome!!)

Well, for now that’s all folks, keep an eye on the Google+ page because I’m going to use it for the little updates as soon as I receive ’em. Until then, Someone new here logging off.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

