Support Every Group!

So, quick post here.  I just wanted to establish our support for ALL subbing groups.  I think the best way to do that is to keep everyone up to date on the newest Sentai releases!  This will be a ‘day after’ kind of thing, so in this case I will post every Sentai release from yesterday.  Let’s begin, shall we? Harorangers released Carranger 31! PMLG-Fansubs re-released Goranger 1-24 and then followed it with Goranger 25! And, although it wasn’t yesterday, both tv-nihon and Overtime released ToQger 18. If I missed anything, please put it in the comments, so everyone can be up to date!   UPDATE: So, Someone new pointed out that Nemet recently released Battle Fever J 14.  These are fixes from the Hawaii subs, so they are missing lines and whatnot, but let’s support these releases until someone decides to fill in the gaps!  Heck, if anyone is interested in helping him translate and correct the subs already there, please let us know and maybe we can make a connection of some sort!  That’s exactly what this is for!

6 comments

  1. Great idea, man! It’ll be very helpful for a lot of people (including myself, since I’m a “collecting freak” for Sentai subs)
    Make sure to keep an eye on nemet as well, he recently released ep14. though it wasn’t yesterday: http://nemetsubs.wordpress.com/

    Like

    1. The problem with those subs is that there is some untranslated lines and some translation are weird. Since he Can’t speak Japanese, he Can’t fix those problems so if you really want to watch Battle Fever J with good subs, you should wait Megabeast Empire’s release.

      It’s a good thing for people who really Can’t wait though and maybe he could help with some projects.

      Like

      1. Yeah, I haven’t seen Nemet’s work myself. I’m assuming he’s using the Hawaii subs and moving them over to better video footage, because I actually tried doing the same thing once and halfway through the episode I realized not every line was subbed and stopped there.

        Like

      2. Agreed, but I’m suggesting him focusing on the “can’t wait” people on the list. It’s not his fault, and on his earlier posts he actually mentioned that we should rather watch MBE’s versions, but it wouldn’t hurt to watch his meanwhile.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for getting the word out. I really appreciate it!

    Yes, I’m grabbing the subs off of the old JNP release from Hawaiian TV from way-back-when, timing it, fixing a few things that bother me, and putting it out in my spare time.

    It’s been an educational experience so far, and I’m hoping to finish the second quarter of the series by the end of the month.

    Frankly, I really just never want to have to watch those decayed VHS transfers again, and soon enough, nobody will have to.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment